ORR Regional Championship Racing Series 2013

Published on March 10th, 2013

This year the Offshore Racing Rule will be expanding to three regional championships for 2013 for boats with current ORR certificates. The regions are East Coast Championship, Great Lakes Championship, and West Coast Championship. In addition, all entries to these championships will be eligible for the ORR National Championship.

Yachts with ORR certificates will automatically be entered in the appropriate ORR Regional Championship Series. There is no charge to enter any of the series.

For ORR regattas, results for that race authority shall be used, and the yacht must enter in the ORR class. Yacht configurations shall be in accordance with the ORR certificate on file. One design yachts may compete in their own class. In races where the ORR rule is not used, an ORR overlay will be used. Yachts must enter those races under their NOR. Yachts not racing in an ORR class but want to be scored for the ORR Series Championship are required to indicate to ORR the variances in configuration so the appropriate ORR configuration for the overlay can be used.

The NOR for these Championship Series can be found on our website .

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.