Visit Pensacola

10th annual Islands Race

Published on February 16th, 2019

The 10th annual Islands Race attracted 26 teams on February 15 for a Southern California offshore course from Long Beach Harbor, around Santa Catalina and finishing in San Diego, CA. The standard 134nm course also includes San Clemente Island but was shortened to 80 nm when the island mark was removed due to a military exclusion zone. The elapsed time winner (10:27:09) was Tom Holhus and his Pac 52 Bad Pak while Thomas Furlong’s RP52 Vitesse was the overall winner.

Event informationRace detailsResultsPhotos

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.