2021-2022 Canadian Team and Squad

Published on May 4th, 2021

Sail Canada has confirmed the members of the 2021-2022 Canadian Sailing Team and Canadian Sailing Development Squad. The 29 sailors were selected based on the Canadian Sailing Team Sport Canada Carding Criteria as well as on their overall performance during the 2019-2020 and 2020-21 seasons.

Carded members of both the Canadian Sailing Team and Canadian Sailing Development Squad receive financial support through the Sport Canada Athlete Assistance Program to help offset the costs related to their sport. Additionally, sailors receive tuition support for post-secondary education during their high-performance career or following retirement.

The Canadian Sailing team includes all the men and women who were nominated to the 2020 Canadian Olympic Team: Tom Ramshaw; Sarah Douglas; Ali ten Hove and Mariah Millen; Evan DePaul and Will Jones; Oliver Bone and Jacob Saunders; and Nikola Girke.

Canadian Sailing Team and Nominated Olympic Team
Tom Ramshaw (Toronto, ON/SLYC & RCYC) – Finn
Sarah Douglas (Toronto, ON/ABYC) – Laser Radial
Oliver Bone (Montréal, QC/RNSYS) – 470M
Jacob Saunders (Chester, N.S./CYC & RNSYS) – 470M
Evan DePaul (Burlington, ON/RHYC) – 49er
William Jones (Jerseyville, ON/ RHYC) – 49er
Nikola Girke (West Vancouver, B.C/RVYC) – RS:X W
Mariah Millen (Toronto, ON/RCYC) – 49erFX
Ali ten Hove (Kingston, ON/KYC) – 49erFX

Canadian Sailing Team – Para Sailing
Jackie Gay (Victoria, B.C./RVicYC) – 2.4mR
Scott Lutes (Montréal, QC/LYC/PCYC) – RS Venture Connect
John McRoberts (Victoria, B.C./RVicYC) – RS Venture Connect
Bruce Millar (Victoria, B.C./RVicYC) – 2.4mR

Canadian Sailing Development Squad
Ryan Anderson (Halifax, N.S./RNSYS) – Laser
Will Bonin (Toronto, ON/RCYC) – 49er
Samuel Bonin (Toronto, ON/RCYC) – 49er
Liam Bruce (Oakville, ON/PCYC) – Laser
Delani Hulme-Lawrence (Victoria, B.C./RVicYC) – 2.4mR
Maura Dewey (Victoria, B.C./RVicYC) – Laser Radial
Peter Eager (Toronto, ON/NYC)– 2.4mR (Para sailing)
Clara Gravely (Toronto, ON/ABYC) – Laser Radial
Fillah Karim (West Vancouver, B.C./RVYC) – Laser
Antonia Lewin-LaFrance (Chester, N.S./RNSYS) – 49erFX
Georgia Lewin-LaFrance (Chester, N.S./RNSYS) – 49erFX
Matti Muru (Etobicoke, ON/PCYC) – Laser
Luke Ruitenberg (St Margaret’s Bay, N.S./RNSYS) – Laser
Coralie Vittecoq (Montréal Ouest, QC/PCYC/BLBC) – Laser Radial
Andrew Wood (West Vancouver, B.C./RVYC) – 49er
Ryan Wood (West Vancouver, B.C./RVYC) – 49er

Details: www.sailing.ca.

Source: Patrick Godbout, Sail Canada

comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.