The premier regatta on Cape Cod

Published on July 29th, 2013

Hyannis, MA (July 28, 2013) – The Hyannis Yacht Club 71st Regatta attracted 385 sailors racing in 249 boats from throughout the USA, USVI, and Hong Kong. The racing took place in Lewis Bay and Nantucket Sound for a planned 3 days of racing (July 26-28), but high winds and small craft warnings on Friday prevented racing on that day.

Winners by boat class were:
J/22 – (1) Lisa Downey; (2) Mark Sexton; (3) Scott McKenzie
C420 – (1) Augie Dale / Matt Kaplan; (2) Nicholas Serti / Anna Palmer; (3) Alex Vasiliou / Davies Mark)
F18 – (1) Robert Merrick / Bud Taylor; (2) Brooks Reed / Jeff Dusek; (3) Todd Riccardi
Beetle Cat – (1) Peter Eastman; (2) Patrick Wilson; (3) John Spillane
Laser Radial – (1) Zach Hill; (2) Mathew Schofield; (3) Leo Boucher
Laser – (1) Brian Fisher; (2) Peter Vessella; (3) Jack McGuire
OPTI Championship – (1) Ryan Vittenburg; (2) Earl Hayden; (3) Rebecca Reed
OPTI Green – (1) William Martone; (2) Carter Morin; (3) Jasper D’Ablemont Burnes

Click here for full results.

The Hyannis Yacht Club officers, management and committee would like to thank the approximately 250 volunteers and club staff who help make the Hyannis Yacht Club Regatta an annual success.

Regatta Co-chairmen

Jim Reed and Bill Abbott

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.