San Diego Yacht Club wins Lipton Cup

Published on November 3rd, 2013

San Diego, CA (November 3, 2013) – The 99th edition of the Sir Thomas Lipton Cup hosted eight yacht club teams representing California and Louisiana, competing in equally matched J/105s for three days (Nov. 1-3) of fleet racing inside San Diego Harbor. Defending champion California Yacht Club was unable to overcome a day one black flag penalty, falling short by one point to 2013 champion San Diego Yacht Club. Winning SDYC teams included Brad Rodi (skipper), Chris Busch, Andrew Campbell, Steve Hunt, Al Pleskus, Molly Pleskus, and Chuck Sinks. Final results.

Photo by Bronny Daniels

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.