College Singlehanded Nationals begin Friday

Published on November 7th, 2013

College Sailing/Laser Performance Men’s and Women’s National Singlehanded Championship 2013 will be hosted by Brown and Salve Regina Universities at Sail Newport in Newport, RI on November 8-10, 2013. Eighteen competitors have qualified in each division, advancing from the seven districts that comprise the Inter-Collegiate Sailing Association.

Here are the sailors who will be competing for the Glen S. Foster Trophy (Men’s Championship) and the Janet Lutz Trophy (Women’s Championship)…

Men’s Full Rig Fleet
Mid Atlantic – Greg Martinez ’16, Georgetown University
Mid Atlantic – Olin Paine ’16, Fordham University
Mid Atlantic – Nick Valente ’16, NY Maritime
Mid Atlantic – John Wallace ’14, St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Midwest – Matthew Ripkey ’17, University of Wisconsin
Midwest – Ryan Grosch ’14, University of Minnesota
New England – Ian Barrows ’17, Yale University
New England – Joseph Kiss ’17, Yale University
New England – Juan Perdomo ’17 Harvard University
New England – Michael Zonnenberg ’15 University of Vermont
Northwest – Paul Foley ’14 Western Washington University
Pacific Coast – Oliver Toole ’14, Stanford University
Pacific Coast – Stephen Long ’14, University of California Santa Barbara
South Atlantic – Christopher Stocke ’15, University of South Florida
South Atlantic – Enrique Arathoon ’16, College of Charleston
South Atlantic – Charles Rees ’16, College of Charleston
Southeast – Trey Hartman ’15, Texas A&M University Galveston
Southeast – Ian Jones ’15, Oklahoma State University

Women’s Radial Rig Fleet
Mid Atlantic – Arielle DeLisser ’14, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Mid Atlantic – Marissa Lihan ’14, US Naval Academy
Mid Atlantic – Mary Hall ’15, US Naval Academy
Mid Atlantic – Brooke Lyon ’14 Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Mid Atlantic – Catherine Shanahan ’15, St. Mary’s College of Maryland
Midwest – Alison Kent ’16, University of Minnesota
New England – Erika Reineke ’16, Boston College
New England – Sky Adams ’14, Brown University
New England – Urska Kosir ’15, Yale University
New England – Christina Frost ’16, US Coast Guard Academy
New England – Carolyn Naughton ’14, Boston College
New England – Rosalind Lesh ’16, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Northwest – Lily Grimshaw ’15, University of Washington
Pacific Coast – Molly McKinney ’14, Stanford University
Pacific Coast – Sarah Mace ’14, Stanford University
South Atlantic – Clerc Cooper ’15, College of Charleston
South Atlantic – Rebekah Schiff ’16, College of Charleston
Southeast – Jessica Oswalt ’16, Tulane University

Event website:

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.