Simeon Tienpont named Dutch Sailor of the Year

Published on November 27th, 2013

Simeon Tienpont, who was a grinder on America’s Cup defender Oracle Team USA, was selected as the recipient of the Conny van Rietschoten award as the 2013 Dutch Sailor of the Year. The trophy, which is the most prestigious sailing prize in The Netherlands, is named after Mr. Conny (Cornelis) of Rietschoten, who won the 1977/78 and 1981/82 Whitbread Round the World Race, now known as the Volvo Ocean Race. Full report.

comment banner

Tags: , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.