Sail Canada announces awards

Published on January 21st, 2016

Sail Canada has announced the recipients of the 2015 Sail Canada Awards and the Rolex Sailor of the Year Finalists.

The 2015 Sail Canada Awards are:

Skippers’ Plan Female Athlete / Team of the Year – Erin Rafuse & Danielle Boyd

Skippers’ Plan Male Athlete of the Year – Luke Ramsay

Volvo Cars Volunteer of the Year – David Howard and the Volunteers of the Toronto 2015 Pan Am Sailing Regatta

Bill Burk Memorial Youth Elite Award
Male – Pat Wilson & Arie Moffat
Female – Coralie Vittecoq

Gerry Roufs Trophy – Richard Clarke

Coach of the Year – Mike Milner

Instructor of the Year – Kristine Williams

Marvin McDill Memorial Award – Kyle Martin

Nathan R Cowan Memorial Award for Developing Sailors – Max Gallant

William Abbott Sr. Trophy; Sail Training Program of the Year – Club de Voile Deux-Montagnes

Recreation Event of the Year – Ontario Sailing – Get Out on the Water Program

City of Kingston Regatta of the Year – RCYC; Pan American Games

Chisholm Trophy for Excellence in Race Management – CORK / Sail Kingston; Laser World Championships

The Rolex Sailor of the Year Finalists are Lee Parkhill, Mike Milner and the Sonar Team; Paul Tingley, Scott Lutes and Logan Campbell.

The Rolex Sailor of the Year will be revealed at the Sail Canada Rolex Sailor of the Year Awards.

The 2015 Sail Canada Awards will be featured, with selected awards to be presented, at the Sail Canada Rolex Sailor of the Year Awards on Friday, February 26, 2016 in Toronto, Ontario at The AGO – Art Gallery of Ontario.

Report by Sail Canada

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.