Sonar World Championship 2017

Published on September 10th, 2017

Peter Galloway and his crew of Garin Pace, Ched Proctor, and Judy Lugar won the 2017 Sonar World Championship held on September 7-10 in Lunenburg, Nova Scotia. Galloway’s team beat by four points reigning champ Karl Ziegler along with the 23 other teams. The fleet included 18 world champions, four Sonar champions, 11 Olympians, including nine from the Lunenburg Yacht Club, and paralympians.

Event detailsResults


comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.