Sail Canada Award Recipients Announced

Published on February 5th, 2019

Sail Canada has announced the recipients of the 2018 Sail Canada Awards and the Rolex Sailor of the Year Finalists:

• Skippers’ Plan Female Athlete – Sarah Douglas
• Skippers’ Plan Male Athlete of the Year – Tom Ramshaw
• Volunteer of the Year – David Everett, Julian Hatherell, Carole Pressault
• Bill Burk Memorial Youth Elite Award
        Male – Tayte Stefaniuk
        Female – Hunter DeJean
• Gerry Roufs Trophy – Simon Dubois
• Coach of the Year – Chris Hewson
• Instructor of the Year – Pierre-Alexandre Doyon
• Marvin McDill Memorial Award – Mariah Millen
• Nathan R Cowan Memorial Award for Developing Sailors – Clara Gravely
• William Abbott Sr. Trophy; Sail Training Program of the Year – Ashbridges Bay Yacht Club
• Recreation Event of the Year – Championnat régional de yachting de Québec (CRYQ)
• City of Kingston Regatta of the Year – RCYC; Sail Canada Youth Championships

Rolex Sailor of the Year Finalists:
• Sarah Douglas
• John McRoberts & Scott Lutes
• Tom Ramshaw

The Rolex Sailor of the Year will be revealed at the Sail Canada Rolex Sailor of the Year Awards. The 2018 Sail Canada Awards will be featured, with selected awards to be presented, at the Sail Canada Rolex Sailor of the Year Awards on March 1, 2019 at The Carlu in Toronto, Ontario.

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.