2020 Master Driver Team Race

Published on January 19th, 2020

The 2020 Master Driver Team Race was held on January 18-19 in St. Petersburg, FL. With racing in J/70s, teams from the New York Yacht Club, Annapolis Yacht Club, St. Petersburg Yacht Club, St. Francis Yacht Club, Seawanhaka Yacht Club, and the Texas Corinthian Yacht Club competed in 30 races before the home team claimed the championship.

Overall Results:
1. St. Petersburg Yacht Club
2. St. Francis Yacht Club
3. Texas Corinthian Yacht Club


Skippers from each team*:
Texas Corinthian YC: Gary Ross and Clark Thompson
Annapolis YC: David Andril and Derik Lynch
New York YC: Sam Altreuter and Ted Moore
St Francis YC: Michael Bishop and Craig Healy
SPYC: Dave Mendelblatt and Mitchell Roger
Seawanahaka: Eric Johnson and Al Constants
* Crew names not available

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.