Top 20 for Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image

Published on October 29th, 2020

While the public vote remains open for the 2020 Mirabaud Yacht Racing Image contest, the international jury has selected 20 of the 80 photos for the Main Price which they determine.

When the coronavirus pandemic limited activity in 2020, the 2020 contest pivoted from highlighting the best images of the past year to celebrating the best sailing photos taken since January 1, 2000.

The jury, consisting of Jen Edney, Chris Museler, Justin Chisholm, Loris von Siebenthal, Luca Rizzotti and Nicolas Mirabaud, initially narrowed the field from 131 submissions down to 80 photos, and now have selected the following photographers (in alphabetical order) for the top 20:

• Pierre Bouras (FRA)
• Thomas Campion (FRA)
• Michael Chittenden (NZL)
• Tom Coehoorn (NED)
• Brett Costello (AUS)
• Alexis Courcoux (FRA)
• Antoine Dujoncquoy (FRA)
• Bertrand Duquenne (FRA)
• Thomas Eibenberger (GER)
• Richard Gladwell (POL)
• Félix González Muñiz (SPA)
• Sören Hese (GER)
• Martin Keruzoré (FRA)
• Dallas Kilponen (AUS)
• Gilles Martin-Raget (FRA)
• Elena Razina (RUS)
• Ivo Rovira (SPA)
• Benoit Stichelbaut (FRA)
• Eloi Stichelbaut (FRA)
• Junxing Zhong (CHN)

Winners of the Main Prize, selected by the International Jury, and the Public Award, based on the number of votes on Internet, will be announced on November 24.

Here are the top 20 images:

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.