Le Tigre takes J/80 Worlds title

Published on October 8th, 2022

Forty-eight teams from nine nations competed for the 2022 J/80 World Championship title, held October 4-8 in Newport, RI. The ten race series was dominated by Glenn Darden’s Le Tigre, with his team of Victor Diaz deLeon, Marcus Eagan, Rod Favela, and Willem Van Waay posting eight top three scores to win by 17 points over Per Roman (SWE) in second with Patrick O Neill (IRL) 40 points off the lead in third. – Details

comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.