Honoring the highest achievers in sailing

Published on October 24th, 2022

The World Sailing Awards 2022, celebrating excellence and achievement in sailing, will take place October 25, starting from 16:30 UTC (12:30pm ET).

The 90-minute ceremony, hosted by Alec Wilkinson and Shirley Robertson OBE, is held alongside the World Sailing Annual Conference and will be broadcast live on the World Sailing YouTube channel from the W Hotel – Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Headlining the awards ceremony will be the Rolex World Sailor of the Year where a male and female winner, decided by a panel of experts and a public vote, will be announced. For shortlist, click here.

Also being presented will be the World Sailing 11th Hour Racing Sustainability Award which celebrates the delivery of high-impact, highly-replicable sustainability initiatives, aligned to World Sailing’s Sustainability Agenda 2030. For shortlist, click here.

The World Sailing Awards 2022 will also name a Team of the Year in recognition of the personification of integrity, ambition, resilience, and resourcefulness, and Boat of the Year in recognition of outstanding boat design, innovative concepts, and ground-breaking technological advancements that are changing the face of sailing, pioneering change across the world.

In addition, the Beppe Croce Trophy will be awarded to an individual who has made an outstanding voluntary contribution to the sport of sailing, and the President’s Development Award will be presented to an individual or organization in honor of their contribution to the growth and development of sailing, either nationally or internationally.

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.