2022 Harken International Youth Match Racing Championship

Published on November 20th, 2022

Australian Ethan Prieto-Low took top honors at the 2022 Harken International Youth Match Racing Championship, held November 17-20 in Pittwater, Australia. Too much wind on the final day kept the ten teams ashore, with final placing based on the team’s Round Robin results and placings in the Semifinals.

Using the Elliot7s of host Royal Prince Alfred Yacht Club, second place went to Max Paul (AUS) and third to Max Brennan (USA) and his crew Peter Sangmeister, Morgan Pinckney, and Mark Murray.

2022 Placings
1. Ethan Prieto-Low (AUS), $1300 in prizes money
2. Max Paul (AUS), $750 in prizes money
3. Max Brennan (USA), $550 in prize money
4. Marcello Torre (AUS)
5. Josh Hyde (NZL)
6. D’Arcy Kemp (AUS)
7. Brayden Hamilton (NZL)
8. Daniel Kemp (AUS)
9. Chelsea Williams (AUS)
10. Kevin Le Dreau (FRA)

The ‘Umpires’ Award is new for 2022 and presented by the Chief Umpire and this is awarded for 2022 for the youngest skipper and team led by Kevin Le dreau (FRA), taking home $400 in prize money.

Event detailsCompetitor listResults

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.