2023 Interclub National Championship

Published on April 16th, 2023

The 2023 Interclub National Championship was held April 15-16 at Metedeconk YC in Brick, NJ. Regatta chair Keith Taboada and his team were able to run 11 races over the 2 days.

The fleet was stacked with multiple national champions and the regatta came down to the last few races before past National Champions (Paul Jon Patin and Felicity Ryan) bested fellow Larchmont fleet member (and past National Champions) Ted Ferrarone and Meredith Killion.

In the end, it was Patin/Ryan who closed their regatta with 3 straight bullets in light conditions to secure their second National Championship by 3 points over Ferrarone/Killion in the no-throw out series. Rounding out the top five were Paul & Gaelen Adam in 3rd; Simon Strauss/Lara Johnson in 4th, and 13-time Interclub National Champion Jim Bowers/Julia Marsh in 5th.

Results: https://theclubspot.com/regatta/amWrou1sHp/results

comment banner

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.