Stark wins Lightning Fall Championship

Published on October 21st, 2013

Current Lightning world champions Dave Starck, Jody Starck, and Ian Jones won the Lightning Frigid Digit, widely considered the Fall Class Championship, in Annapolis, MD. Thirty-nine teams raced 7 races in beautiful sailing conditions on the Chesapeake over the two day event (Oct 19-20). Following team Starck were former North American champ Geoff Becker in second, Justin Coplan in third, Keith Taboada in fourth, and Neil Fowler in fifth. Full results

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.