Sailor of the Year Awards

Published on February 9th, 2014

(February 7, 2014) – The Sail Canada Board of Directors announced the recipients of the 2013 Sail Canada Awards. Additionally, the Rolex Sailor of the Year finalists are Al Clark, Terry McLaughlin & Royal Canadian Yacht Club Team, and John McRoberts & Jackie Gay. Here are the award winners:

Skippers’ Plan Female Athlete of the Year
Isabella Bertold

Skippers’ Plan Male Athlete / Team of the Year
John McRoberts & Jackie Gay

Volunteer of the Year
Evert Bastet

Bill Burk Youth Elite Memorial
Male – Sandy Beatty
Female – Corinne Peters

Gerry Roufs Trophy
Eric Holden

Coach of the Year
Rob Frost

Instructor of the Year
Jenn Grierson

Marvin McDill Memorial Award
Jacob Chaplin Saunders & Graeme Chaplin Saunders

William Abbott Sr. Trophy;
Sail Training Program of the Year
Nepean Sailing Club

Recreation Event of the Year
Sail All – Lunenburg Yacht Club

City of Kingston Regatta of the Year
Canadian Optimist Dinghy Championships,
Royal St. Lawrence Yacht Club

The Rolex Sailor of the Year will be revealed at the Sail Canada Rolex Sailor of the Year Awards banquet s on Friday, February 28, 2014 in Toronto. Details.

comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.