F18 Worlds: Fourteen years of trying

Published on July 11th, 2014

Fifty-seven teams competed at the F18 World Championship, held July 7-11 in Bangor, Northern Ireland. After 14 years of competing in the class, Gunnar Larsen (NED) was finally World Champion with crew Ferdinand van West. In second and third were Gurvan Bontemps/ Benjamin Amiot (FRA) and Taylor Reiss/ Matthew Whitehead (USA), respectively. Despite winning four of the final five races, Glenn Ashby/ Brett Goodall (AUS) finished only 13th after missing four races due to a cracked hull. Event website.

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.