Ronstan

Live Coverage: Volvo Ocean Race in Sanya

Published on February 4th, 2015

The 2014-15 Volvo Ocean Race began in Alicante, Spain on Oct. 11 with the final finish on June 27 in Gothenburg, Sweden. Racing the new one design Volvo Ocean 65, seven teams will be scoring points in 9 offshore legs to determine the overall Volvo Ocean Race winner. Additionally, the teams will compete in 10 In-Port races at each stopover for a separate competition – the Volvo Ocean Race In-Port Series.

The fourth leg from Sanya, China to Auckland, New Zealand (5,264 nm) begins Feb. 8 with an ETA of  Mar. 1-3. Race website: http://www.volvooceanrace.com/en/home.html

Live coverage in Sanya includes the In-Port race on Saturday (Feb. 7; 0600 UTC / 1400 CST) and the start of Leg 4 on Sunday (Feb. 8; 0600 UTC / 1400 CST).


Note: In-Port Race is on Friday, February 6 at 2200 PST.

Note: Leg 4 start is on Saturday, February 7 at 2200 PST.

Tags: ,



Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.