Visit Pensacola

470 Europeans: Countdown to the Olympics

Published on July 4th, 2015

The 470 European Championship on June 29-July 4 attracted 60 men teams and 47 women teams to Aarhus, Denmark. It was a spectacular July 4th celebration for the USA teams as Stuart McNay/David Hughes (USA) won overall, whilst teammates Annie Haegar/Briana Provancha took the medal race win to wrap up third place in the 470 Women Open Europeans. The European Championship titles go to Ferdinand Gerz/Oliver Szymansk (GER) in the 470 Men and Tina Mrak/Veronika Macarol (SLO) in the 470 Women. Details.

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.