Twenty-Five Years of Innovation

Published on August 18th, 2015

The premier global design competition for new products and accessories in the marine industry – The DAME Design Award – celebrates its silver anniversary this year. The DAME Design Award has come to set the pace for new concepts and designs in the worldwide leisure marine industry. Over the past 25 years, independently appointed judges examined thousands of products in specific marine categories. Among the category winners, the DAME Overall Winner is selected.

Here are the overall winners from the past 25 years:
1991: Mendes de Jong – PYXIS GPS Receiver
1992: Nautech (now Raymarine) – Autohelm ST 2000 tiller Autopilot
1993: Lewmar – Bayonet lock
1994: Gori Marine – Three-blade Gori folding propeller
1995: Harken – Unit 00 Trailering Furler
1996: Raytheon – Autohelm ST80
1997: Wichard – Double action safety hook
1998: Montague Smith – Crane Davit
1999: Spinlock – PX Cam Cleat
2000: Raytheon – RL80C & RL80CRC Colour Radar Plotters
2001: Henri Lloyd – TP3 Reflex Jacket and Trouser
2002: Besenzoni – G 326 MAGIC (hydraulic davit)
2003: Tacktick (Raymarine) – Micronet MN100R Wireless Range
2004: Bamar – RLG-Code Furler
2005: Van der Velden Marine Systems – EPS Silent Thruster
2006: Lewmar – OneTouch Winch Handle
2007: Opacmare – The Teaky Beach – Stern Platform Chaise Lounge
2008: Steyr Motors – Hybrid Propulsion System
2009: FLIR M-626L Series Thermal Night Vision System
2010: Seldén Mast – Seldén reversible winch
2011: S.C.M. – The Revolving Portlight
2012: Torqeedo – DEEP BLUE large electric outboard
2013: Sleipner Motor – Vector fin stabilizers
2014: Jefa Steering Aps – Jefa Steering Traveller

For details on the Overall Winners, click here.

Tags: , , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.