Lamphere and Hughes win College Singlehanded Nationals

Published on November 8th, 2015

Eighteen men and women college sailors qualified to compete in the 2015 Singlehanded Nationals, which was held November 7-8 in Norfolk, VA. Light winds limited racing on day one, but better breeze on day two allowed for both championships to score 11 races. Topping the men’s fleet was Malcolm Lamphere (Yale), followed by Juan Perdomo (Harvard), and Enrique Arathoon (Charleston). In the women’s fleet, the title was won by Haddon Hughes (Georgetown), with Lindsey Baab (Brown) in second and Isabella Loosbrock (Boston College) in third. Results: MenWomen

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.