ORR West Coast Championship Winners Announced

Published on November 8th, 2015

The Offshore Racing Association (ORA) along with the Offshore Racing Rule (ORR) announced the final standings of the 2015 ORR West Coast Championship Series.

In the Northern Division, Wayne Koide’s Encore, a Sydney 36, won over the 40 boats that were qualified for scoring. Coming in second was the Wylie 42 Scorpio owned by James Mullarney and in third was Sy Kleinman’s Schumacher 54 Swiftsure. The top three finishers of the Northern Series are all first-time ORR Championship Series winners. The 2015 Northern Series included: the Swiftsure Regatta, the Aldo Alessio Regatta, and the Rolex Big Boat Series.

In the Southern Division, the winner was Andrews 70 Pyewacket under the guidance of owner Roy P. Disney and under charter for Transpac by Chuck Nichols, beating over 25 boats qualified for scoring. Finishing in second was Edward McDowell’s Santa Cruz 70 Grand Illusion, followed by Craig Reynolds’ Santa Cruz 52 Bolt.

Results: For both North and South… click here

Note: The results were updated (Dec.11) due to an error by ORA which had Grand Illusion winning the Southern Division.

comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.