Twelve Teams Announced for Lipton Cup

Published on July 5th, 2016

Since 1903, the Lipton Cup has been the most prestigious trophy contested in Southern California and one of the most coveted on the West Coast. The 2016 edition on October 28-30 brings together 12 teams from California, Hawaii, Massachusetts, and New York.

The racing will be held in the San Diego Bay in a round robin fleet race format using equalized J/105s provided by the Organizing Authority.

Host San Diego Yacht Club won last year’s Lipton Cup, but will be pressed by recent winners St. Francis Yacht Club (2014) and California Yacht Club (2012). Eastern Yacht Club (MA), Kaneohe Yacht Club (HI), Larchmont Yacht Club (NY) and New York Yacht Club (NY) will be vying for their first win of the trophy.

Event detailsEntry listFacebook


comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.