Past Champions Top Rankings at Governor’s Cup

Published on July 19th, 2016

Newport Beach, CA (July 19, 2016) – The 50th Annual Governor’s Cup International Junior Match Racing Championship got its start today as 12 teams began the double round robin stage of the event to advance the top four teams to the knock out rounds.

With seven flights completed, only 2011 winner Nevin Snow (USA) remains undefeated, but 2015 champ Harry Price (AUS) is lurking at 6-1 and 2-time victor Sam Gilmour is alongside fellow Aussie William Dargaville at 5-2.

Hosted by Balboa Yacht Club, racing is scheduled for July 19-23 and is being held in the newly launched Gov Cup 22 sail boats designed by Club member S/C Alan Andrews.


Event websiteScoreboardCrew listsFacebookTwitter


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.