Stacked field for 2019 Etchells Worlds

Published on June 24th, 2019

Thirty-seven teams will vie for the 2019 Etchells World title on June 25 to 29 in Corpus Christi, TX. Nine races are scheduled for teams representing Australia, Bermuda, Canada, Great Britain, Hong Kong, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, and Nigeria, and United States. Defending champion Martin Hill will seek to repeat with crew Julian Plante, Mathew Belcher, and Sean O Rourke while past champion skippers Steve Benjamin (2017), Marvin Beckmann (2013), Jud Smith (2006), Bruce Burton (1986-87), and Iain Murray (1984) are heading teams with several world titlists also crewing in the field.

Event DetailsResultsTrackingPast championsFacebook

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.