Antilles School wins Team Race Champs

Published on May 23rd, 2021

Antilles School (Antilles, USVI) won the 2021 High School Team Race Championship, edging out 11 other squads for the Baker Trophy on May 22-23 in Miami, Florida. With skippers Mia Nicolosi ’21, Mateo Di Blasi ’21, and Rayne Duff ’21 and crews Katherine Majette ’23, JJ Knowles ’22, and Caitlin Briggs ’23, the Hurricanes finished even with Ransom Everglades School (Miami, FL) but beat them in a sail-off. Defending champions Christchurch School (Christchurch, VA) finished fourth behind Severn School (Annapolis, MD) in third.

Championship detailsResultsFacebook

Competing Schools:
MASSA – The Severn School; Annapolis, MD
MASSA – Christchurch School; Christchurch, VA
MISSA – Minnetonka High School; Minnetonka, MN
MISSA – Grosse Pointe South High School; Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
NESSA – Brunswick School; Greenwich, CT
NESSA – Greens Farms Academy; Westport, CT
NWISA – Olympia High School; Olympia, WA
PCISA – Mater Dei High School; Newport Beach, CA
PCISA – Corona del Mar High School; Corona del Mar, CA
SAISA – Ransom Everglades School; Miami, FL
SAISA – Antilles School; Antilles, USVI
SEISA – Lake Travis High School; Austin, TX

The 2021 Mallory Dinghy Championship will be held June 5-6 in Cleveland, OH.

comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.