18 schools for College Coed Nationals

Published on June 6th, 2021

The Inter-Collegiate Sailing Association Coed National Championship will bring together 18 of the country’s best dinghy teams for a two-day event on June 7-8 in Annapolis, MD. The two division format will use Collegiate Dinghy FJs and Z420s, with defending champions College of Charleston seeking to retain the Henry A. Morss Memorial Trophy.

While both the Women’s and Team Race Nationals incurred light winds in Annapolis, the final championship of the 2020-21 school year has a forecast of warm south-southwest winds reaching the teens for day one but lighter on day two.

Competing Teams
Boston College – Newton, MA
Brown University – Providence, RI
College of Charleston – Charleston, SC
George Washington University – Washington, DC
Georgetown University – Washington, DC
Hobart & William Smith Colleges – Geneva, NY
Jacksonville University – Jacksonville, FL
North Carolina State – Raleigh, NC
Roger Williams University – Bristol, RI
St. Mary’s College – St. Mary’s City, MD
Stanford University – Stanford, CA
Tulane University – New Orleans, LA
University of California Santa Barbara – Santa Barbara, CA
University of Oregon – Eugene, OR
University of Rhode Island – South Kingstown, RI
US Coast Guard Academy – New London, CT
US Merchant Marine Academy – Kings Point, NY
US Naval Academy – Annapolis, MD

Event informationScoresFacebook

The 2021 Women’s Nationals, won by the College of Charleston, was held May 19-20, while the US Naval Academy won the 2021 Team Race Nationals on June 2-3.

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.