Starck wins 2022 Lightning Worlds

Published on May 21st, 2022

Wrightsville Beach, NC (May 21, 2022) – After posting the low score of 2-2 on day three of the 2022 Lightning World Championship to take the lead, David Starck (USA) with crew Tom Starck and Jenna Probst finished off the job today with a 4-DNF to win the title. A 50-boat fleet completed the 8-race series on May 18-21, with Tito Gonzalez (CHI)/ Alberto Gonzalez, Jr./ Zeke Horowitz finishing second and Javier Conte/ Martina Silva/ Trinidad Silva (ARG) in third.

Race detailsResultsFacebook

Final Results (Top 10 of 50; 8 races, 1 discard)
1. David Starck/ Tom Starck/ Jenna Probst, USA- 9-15-8-1-2-2-4-[51/DNF]; 41
2. Tito Gonzalez/ Alberto Gonzalez, Jr./ Zeke Horowitz, CHI- 15-[18]-18-3-1-6-1-9; 53
3. Javier Conte/ Martina Silva/ Trinidad Silva, ARG- 18-[20]-6-6-3-5-3-14; 55
4. Augie Diaz/ Jackie Morrison/ Laura Jeffers, USA- 11-11-3-4-6-[24]-11-10; 56
5. Felipe Robles/ Carmina Malsch/ Paula Herman, CHI- 5-7-2-11-14-15-[23]-3; 57
6. Todd Wake/ Douglas Wake/ Lars Osell, USA- 20-17-[24]-2-4-1-5-16; 65
7. Jody Starck/ Ian Jones/ William Faude, USA- 1-[22]-4-21-19-4-9-11; 69
8. John Newell/ Owen MacDonald/ Mandy Newell, USA- 12-2-[28]-8-10-17-15-5; 69
9. Ched Proctor/ Meredith Killion/ Sam Blouin, USA- 3-1-9-19-9-[27]-27-2; 70
10. Tim Scanlon/ Sam Williams/ Bernie Roesler, USA- 22-16-[37]-15-15-3-2-1; 74

comment banner

Tags: , , , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.