2023 Sail America Board of Directors

Published on January 25th, 2023

Sail America, the trade association for the U.S. sailing industry, includes four new member to its 2023 board of directors: Beth Oliver, Offshore Sailing School; Randall Carnahan, Hilb Group NE; Dan Krier, Marine Servicenter; and Parker Stair, Bonnier Corporation.

All directors are elected through the association’s standard election process. A nominating committee submits candidate names to association members, who then vote anonymously on the names put forward. All board members serve for three years.

The new Sail America directors will join newly elected president of the board, Kevin Carlan of Mastry Engine Center. Also elected to the executive committee were Adam Cove, Marine Consultant; Todd Hess, The SailTime Group; Cindy Kalow, Superior Charters; and Ted Winston, Spinlock USA. Josie Tucci of The Moorings serves as past board president.

The executive team joins the returning board members, which includes Freya Olsen, National Marine Manufacturers Association; Josh Toso, Starting Line Sailing; Lenny Shabes, American Sailing Association; Patrick Turner, Catalina Yachts; Tyler Fields, Tyler Fields Photography; Don Smith, Beneteau America; and Tim Finkle, RCR Yachts.

The outgoing board members are Peter Trogdon, Margriet Mitchell, and Mark Pillsbury.

Established in 1990 by members of the US sailing industry, Sail America’s members represent all segments of the sailing market. With a professional staff, a dedicated board of directors, and a team of volunteers and supporters, Sail America works hard to promote the health and growth of sailing.

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.