World Sailing Judicial Decisions

Published on February 29th, 2024

Disciplinary and appeal decisions within World Sailing are determined by Independent Panels appointed by the Judicial Board. Decisions made by Member National Authorities (MNAs) are decided by the disciplinary systems of those MNAs.

The Judicial Board members are: Hon. Ruth Miller (Chair), Alberto Predieri (Vice-Chair), Prof. Bruce Collins KC, Mark Yeadon, Dr. Anne Jakob, Dr. David Sharpes KC SC, and Carol Roberts. Scuttlebutt periodically shares their current decisions. Here is an update as of February 29, 2024:

The list of suspended sailors includes none at present, and has remained unchanged for the past year. Translated, either the sport is behaving or there is fear in disciplining bad actors.

Recent Decisions:
• Olivier Bovyn – Independent Panel Decision 2021-05-08
• Didier Flamme – Independent Panel Decision 2021-03-21
• Murray Jones – Independent Panel Decision 2021-09-16
• Cosmin Andronic – Independent Panel Decision 2022-02-03
• Tatiana Ermakova et al. v World Sailing – Independent Panel Decision 2022-08-12
• Manuel Santos E Silva – Performance Investigation – SB20 World Championship Investigation Report 2023-18-02
• Ajit Diaz – Performance Investigation – Asian Olympic Qualifying Event Investigation Report 2022-22-10

This information is unchanged from our previous update. Questions, reports, or comments on disciplinary matters should be sent by email or in writing to the Chief Executive Officer. For additional details, click here.

comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.