Browsing the "America’s Cup" Tag


America’s Cup – the last 10 winners

June 17th, 2013

This year’s America’s Cup takes place in San Francisco Bay, from September 7 to 21, with holders Oracle Team USA facing the best of three challengers: Emirates Team New Zealand (NZL), Luna Rossa (ITA) and Artemis (SWE). Here are details on the last 10 winners of sport’s oldest competition. 2010 Valencia, Spain Challenger BMW Oracle

AC34: Where Am I Now?

June 13th, 2013

Baseball has its World Series Football has its Super Bowl Hockey has its Stanley Cup Basketball has its Finals But


Safety Foremost for Ainslie

June 11th, 2013

In competitive sport there are wins and losses. For sailing superstar Sir Ben Ainslie, a helmsman for Oracle Team USA,


ETNZ defends position

June 11th, 2013

(June 10, 2013) – Late Monday, Emirates Team New Zealand managing director Grant Dalton replied to Artemis Racing’s statement distributed

Back to Top ↑