World’s Best Finn Sailors in Tallinn for Gold Cup

Published on August 21st, 2013

The 58th Finn Gold Cup begins August 25 in Estonia at the Tallinn Olympic Yachting Centre at Pirita, which was originally built for the 1980 Olympics. The pre-entry list includes 97 sailors from 30 nations, and offers hope for the aspiring champion. With last year’s winner Ben Ainslie (GBR) leaving the class and the 2011 world champion Giles Scott (GBR) sailing on Luna Rossa in San Francisco, the only former world champion competing in this edition is the 2010 winner Ed Wright (GBR). – Full report

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.