2013 Wirth M. Munroe Memorial Yacht Race

Published on December 12th, 2013

Austin and Gwen Fragomen’s IRC-class Interlodge won First to Finish honors in the Sailfish Club of Florida/Cruising Club of America’s 2013 Wirth M. Munroe Memorial Fort Lauderdale to Palm Beach Yacht Race, held  December 6, 2013, with an elapsed time of 2h 49m 50s over the 50 NM course.

The winds were 15-20 out of the southeast, making for a fast trip up the coast.

Award winners amongst the 25 entrants were:


IRC Class 1st Place Spookie  (Carkeek HP40)Steve & Heidi Benjamin
2nd  Place Interlodge (IRC 52) – Austin & Gwen Fragomen
3rd  Place Catapult (Ker 40) – Marc Glimcher


PHRF A    


1st Place

2nd  Place

Tiger (Flying Tiger 10m)Alan Jepson

Bandana (Oyster 48)- David Wallace

3rd  Place

Second Wind (Dufour 44)-Ray & Mike Sullivan


1st Place

2nd  Place

Ragtime (Jackett 35)- Robert Gebbia
(Ron Johnstone)- Don Lasky

3rd  Place

Sazerac (Seaward 32) – Gordon Ettie

First to Finish                                                
Interlodge (Austin & Gwen Fragomen)
Navigator of First Yacht to Finish              Matt Wachowitz
First CCA Yacht to Finish
                             Chessie (George J. Collins)
First PHRF Yacht on Corrected Time        Sazerac – (Gordon Ettie)
First Sailfish Club Yacht to Finish                Ghost (Carl Kah)
First Sailfish Club Yacht, Corrected Time   Ghost (Carl Kah)

Event website: http://www.yachtscoring.com/emenu.cfm?eID=913

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.