SAILING Champions League getting organized

Published on February 9th, 2015

Only two years after the start of the SAILING Champions League format in Germany and the kickoff of the league finals in October 2014 in Copenhagen, there are now eleven countries involved in the sailing club competition. A meeting in December of 20 representatives from eight nations met to discuss the future of the international club competition, establishing rules for the worldwide expansion of the sailing leagues. Countries now hosting or establishing a SAILING Champions League include Austria, Denmark, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Norway, Poland, Russia, Sweden, Switzerland and the USA. Details.

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.