Malin Burnham wins 2015 International Masters Regatta

Published on October 25th, 2015

  • San Diego, CA (October 25, 2015) – After taking the lead on the second day of the 2015 International Masters Regatta, Malin Burnham was awarded the title today when conditions proved unsailable. Burnham’s team included Vince Brun, Ben Mitchell, Al Pleskus, Eric Doyle, and Andy La Dow.Twelve teams completed 5 races during the three day event (Oct 23-25), with racing held in J/105s on San Diego Bay. Winning the event for the fourth time, Burnham finished with 12 points, followed by Jon Andron in second with 16 points and Sandy Purdon in third with 26 points.


    Event websiteScoreboard


Winning team (from left): Vince Brun, Ben Mitchell, Malin Burnham, Andy La Dow, Eric Doyle, and Al Pleskus.

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.