Brian Porter wins E Scow National Championship

Published on September 11th, 2016

Brian Porter, sailing with RJ Porter, and Annie and Colin Rowe, toppled 72 teams to win the 2016 E Scow National Championship held September 9-11 on Minnetonka Lake in Deephaven, MN. Porter, who this year has also won the ILYA Invitational and ILYA Championships, previously won the E Scow Nationals in 2006 on Lake Minnetonka. After 6 races, Porter edged out Harry Melges 4 by two points, with Vincent Porter another two points back in third. Full results.

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.