New course record for the Buffet Race

Published on December 1st, 2017

Nicknamed “the buffet race,” the 61st Annual Wirth M. Munroe commenced December 1 for the 60 nm course from Miami to Palm Beach. Aside from a short-lived rain storm, the 22 teams enjoyed sunny conditions with breeze in the teens before arriving to rum drinks and the infamous seafood buffet at the Sailfish Club of Florida. Austin and Gwen Fragomen’s Volvo 70 Interlodge set a new course record of 05:11:39 while Todd and Lisa Stuart’s Swan 56 White Rhino won the IRC division, Donald Lasky’s J/30 Paparazzi won PHRF B and Anson Mulder’s Oyster 575 24 Heures clinched the PHRF B. Details.

Source: Lara Dallman-Weiss


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.