Madden wins Hot Rum Series

Published on December 2nd, 2017

Originated in 1957, the annual Sinnhoffer Hot Rum Series completed its three race schedule (Nov. 4, 18, Dec. 2) under sunny skies and light to moderate winds in San Diego, CA. With a pursuit start and an 11.9 nm random leg course for the 140 teams, Jim Madden’s Swan 601 Stark Raving Mad VII was the Fleet 1 and Overall winner in 2017. Other fleet winners were Dennis Conner’s NM43 Menace (2), Joe Markee’s Swede 55 Ohana (3), Fabian Gomez-Ibarra’s J/70 Vagazo (4), Karen Busch’s Ericson 35 mk2 Wani Racing (5), and Mick Moore’s Ranger 37 Masquerade (6).

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.