Jury selected for video competition

Published on June 20th, 2018

The international video competition dedicated to the sport of sailing has selected the six-person jury for the second edition of the Mirabaud Sailing Video Award.

• Shirley Robertson, double Olympic champion and presenter of CNN’s Mainsail
• Daniel Smith (UK), Communication & Digital Manager at World Sailing
• Nicolas Mirabaud (SUI), Limited Partner and member of the Executive Committee of Mirabaud & Cie SA
• Alessandra Ghezzi, media specialist and Communications Director of 11th Hour Racing
• Dee Caffari (UK), skipper of the boat Turn the Tide on Plastic team involved in the Volvo Ocean Race
• Georgie Corlett-Pitt, editor-in-chief of Yachts & Yachting magazine

The Mirabaud Sailing Video Award, open to audiovisual professionals, cameramen, editors, directors and journalists, will also celebrate sailors who film their exploits during races.

The awards ceremony will take place on October 22 at the Yacht Racing Forum in Lorient, France.

Dates to remember for the 2018 edition:
• Videos must have been filmed between November 1, 2017 and September 24, 2018
• Videos can be submitted anytime between now and September 24, 2018 at midnight GMT
• Public voting will be open from September 28 to October 15, 2018

For full rules… click here.

Two important facts to remember:
• Video length: 1:30 minutes (max)
• Royalty-free soundtrack

To submit video… click here.

Source: MaxComm Communication

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.