Public vote open for best sailing video

Published on September 28th, 2018

Open to audiovisual professionals, editors, cameramen, producers as well as professional sailors, the Mirabaud Sailing Video Award recognizes the best sailing video produced every year. No less than 28 directors from seven countries submitted the video of their choice for the second edition of the award.

Impressive videos from amongst others the Volvo Ocean Race, the Class Ultime, Olympic series or the Mini-Transat were sent. Prestigious sailors, such as Armel Le Cléac’h, François Gabart and James Spithill are the actors of some of the videos submitted.

Videos were produced from November 1, 2017 to the submission deadline of September 24, 2018.

The winners will be celebrated in public during an official ceremony at the Yacht Racing Forum on October 23 in Lorient (FRA), in front of the sports’ leading personalities from all over the world: regatta organisers, class managers, sponsors, yacht clubs, sailors…

The main prize – the Mirabaud Sailing Video Award – will be determined by the international jury. The Public Prize will depend on the number of votes on Internet (from September 28 to October 15). The Special Prize of the Jury will be awarded to the sailor who produced the best video during a regatta.

Public voting for the 2018 Mirabaud Sailing Video Award is now open: click here.

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.