Ft. Lauderdale to Key West Race

Published on January 18th, 2019

As the third event of the Southern Ocean Racing Conference’s Islands in the Stream Series, the 43rd Ft. Lauderdale to Key West Race began January 17 with 28 starters for the 160 nm course to the Conch Republic. The fleet was led by Jason Carroll’s MOD 70 Argo which finished in 15:13:48 and the overall winners were Victor Wild’s TP52 FOX (ORC), Bill & John Bollin’s Melges 32 BadFish (PHRF), Bill Dooley’s First 51 Critical Path (Racer/Cruiser), and Tim Britton’s Seacart 30 Tobiko (Multihull).

Race detailsTrackingResultsFacebook

SORC Islands in the Stream Series
November 15, 2018 – Nassau Cup Ocean Race
December 7, 2018 – Wirth M. Munroe Invitational Race
January 17, 2019 – Ft. Lauderdale to Key West Race
January 27, 2019 – Pineapple Cup Montego Bay Race
March 13, 2019 – Miami to Havana Race

Photo: Heather Richie

comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.