78th Nassau Cup Ocean Race

Published on November 15th, 2019

The Nassau Cup Ocean Race got the 2019-2020 Islands in the Stream Series underway on November 14 with 19 entrants in the 78th edition of this race from Miami to Nassau. Tim Tucker and his C&C 115 Rockstar was the overall ORC winner, James Scalise was the PHRF victor with his Baltic 38DP CB Sloop Santarella while the Seacart 30 Tobiko owned by Tim Britton was the first to finish in a time of 1:01:51:25 and claimed the Multihull division.

Event informationRace detailsEntry list

Background: The race starts off of South Beach, leaving Great Isaacs Light to starboard and proceeding past Great Stirrup Light to finish at Nassau harbor some 200+ nm later. The current course record was set in the 2012 race by the yacht Privateer (Cookson 50) with an elapsed time of 13 hours, 31 minutes and 30 seconds.

2019-2020 Islands in the Stream Series
November 14 – Nassau Cup Ocean Race
December 6 – Wirth M Munroe Palm Beach Race
January 23 – Ft. Lauderdale to Key West
March 11 – Eleuthera Race

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.