Pineapple Cup – Montego Bay Race 2021

Published on February 5th, 2020

The 35th edition of the Pineapple Cup – Montego Bay Race will be held in 2021 for the 811nm course from Miami, FL to Montego Bay, Jamaica. Staggered starts will have PHRF beginning on January 23 and IRC and Multihull fleets following on January 24.

The Pineapple Cup trophy dates back to 1961 where it was handcrafted in London. Throughout the years, the trophy has been awarded to some of the most well known names in yachting including: John Kilroy, Ted Turner, and Robert F Johnson.

The winner of the 2019 Governor General’s Trophy was awarded to the first place team in IRC, which was British entry Lady Mariposa onboard their Ker46. The current course record was also set in 2019 at 2 days, 0 hours, 7 minutes and 44 seconds by Argo a MOD70.

The Notice of Race and Entries will be open in the coming weeks:


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.