Return to the 31st America’s Cup

Published on April 16th, 2019

The 31st America’s Cup was contested between the holder, Team New Zealand, and the winner of the 2003 Louis Vuitton Cup, Alinghi, in Auckland, New Zealand. The Kiwi defender, with Dean Barker (NZL) at the helm and Hamish Pepper (NZL) and Bertrand Pace (FRA) as tactician, lost to the Swiss challenger 5-0 which was helmed by Russell Coutts (NZL) alongside tactician Brad Butterworth (NZL).


comment banner


Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.