Dobson, Wagstaff win Fireball Worlds

Published on August 30th, 2019

The 2019 Fireball World Championship was held over August 25 – 30 Pointe-Claire, Quebec. Ten races were scheduled with a lay day mid-regatta. Forty two teams from 10 countries participated.

After ten races were completed to end the regatta, Ian Dobson with crew Richard Wagstaff (GBR) won the World Championship with 15 points, 4 points better than second place Heather Macfarlane and crew Chris Payne (AUS). Finishing third with 29 points was Ludovic Collin and Remy Thuillier (FRA).

Event DetailsResultsFacebook

comment banner

Tags: ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.