RS Aero World Championship

Published on July 28th, 2017

The first ever RS Aero World Championship attracted 96 sailors from 16 nations, with racing held July 24-28 in in Carnac, France. Divided into three sail size divisions, Marc Jacobi (USA) dominated the 20-boat Aero 9 fleet, while Stephen Cockerill (GBR) narrowly won the 54-boat Aero 7 fleet, and Andrew Frost (GBR) capped in equally close win in the 22-boat Aero 5 fleet. Results.

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your daily or weekly download by email.

Subscribe - In popup

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.