World Sailing Judicial Decisions

Published on March 7th, 2022

Disciplinary and appeal decisions within World Sailing are determined by Independent Panels appointed by the Judicial Board. Decisions made by Member National Authorities (MNAs) are decided by the disciplinary systems of those MNAs.

The Judicial Board members are: Hon. Ruth Miller (Chair), Alberto Predieri (Vice-Chair), Prof. Bruce Collins QC, Mark Yeadon, Dr. Anne Jakob, Dr. David Sharpes QC SC, and Carol Roberts. Scuttlebutt periodically shares their current decisions. Here is an update as of March 7, 2022:

Suspended Sailors:
• None at present

Recent Decisions:
• Olivier Bovyn, Appeal of Race Official Committee Decision – Dismissed
• Didier Flamme, Appeal of Race Official Committee decision – Dismissed
• Murray Jones, Appeal of Regulation 32 Sanction – Sanction set aside

Questions, reports, or comments on disciplinary matters should be sent by email or in writing to the Chief Executive Officer. For additional details, click here.

comment banner

Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.