J/22 World Championship

Published on July 13th, 2019

Thirty-one teams competed in the 2019 J/22 World Championship, held July 10-13 in Warnemunder, Germany. Jean-Michel Lautier (NED) with crew Denis Neves and Giuseppe D’Aquino dominated the 7-race series, winning all but one race to take the title by nine points over Reiner Brockerhoff (FRA) with Johan Koppernaes (CAN) in third. Light winds allowed for racing during the first two days but was insufficient for the final two days. Details/Results.

comment banner

Tags: , , ,

Back to Top ↑

Get Your Sailing News Fix!

Your download by email.

  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We’ll keep your information safe.